Well, it’s been a good, long while since either Erin or I have written anything on the blog here at wordpress. I’m feeling a bit guilty, so I thought I’d write a quick little post to update you on our crafty goings-on.

Erin and I now have a facebook page for Artes domésticas.  We’d love to have you as a fan if you aren’t already! We’ve been selling on etsy for a while now, and we’ve had relative success. Take a look at that link too for some fun stuff!

After a very long time listed on our etsy site, I finally sold my Day of the Dead quilted pillow sleeve! I couldn’t be more pleased. It’s been featured on at least 4 etsy treasuries lately, and someone finally decided they wanted it for themselves. I’m planning to make another similar pillow, and this time I’m going to do a tutorial as I construct it. I’ve been invited by Jessica and Ali Rose of Rag Bag Artistry to join their Day of the Dead link party, so I’ve jumped at the chance (of course)!

It finally sold!!

I recently made another sale, and I’m quite pleased about that as well. I made a precious baby set for my friend Jessica’s baby, Jude, and with the leftover fabric, I made a couple of sweet little burp cloths.

Booties from Jude's baby set (2009)

The sweet burp cloths that just sold!

Erin, however, is the one who’s been doing the majority of selling these days. She got a great commission to stitch a series of tea towels with the images from some of Vargas’ most famous pinups. Here are a couple of photos of Erin’s work. They’re just gorgeous!!

The Original

Erin's version just started

Erin's gorgeous finished version

Glam pinup with beads

Hopefully you’ve enjoyed the little update. The next post will probably be my quilted pillow tutorial, so keep your eyes peeled!

